The nomination window is open! 
March 5 - June 15


Nominate a top woman in your industry! This event recognizes the integral role women play in hardware and building supply. 

We will celebrate in Chicago this fall with a 2-day event!

Day 1 includes a celebratory dinner, the award ceremony where all winners will receive their award and be recognized on stage, and an after party! 

Day 2 includes a networking breakfast, keynote speaker, and inspiring educational panels run by the top women in the industry.

In addition, all Top Women Winners will be recognized in the December issue of HBSDealer.

Nomination Process

  • Now Open!
    • Our nomination window will be open from March 5th - June 15th
    • This is the time for employees, managers, friends, and anyone in the industry to nominate a top woman that they feel deserves to be recognized
    • Select a category that best fits the woman you are nominating
      • Nomination categories are listed below
    • Self nominations are welcome
  • Next Step
    • After the window closes, our team will carefully select the winners for each category after reviewing all submissions
    • The winners will be notified afterwards via individual emails
    • They will be announced and featured in our Class of 2024 Top Women article as well as the December print issue
    • We will celebrate all of the winners at our 2-day event in Chicago
    • Click here to see the 2023 winners: 2023 HBSD Top Women

Nomination Categories

Business Excellence Award

This award recognizes leaders who have demonstrated achievement, growth, and success in the hardware and home improvement industry. They have embraced education and community service, and inspired others to follow a similar path.

Rising Stars Award

This award recognizes talented professionals with the potential to make a significant, positive difference within their company and within the industry for years to come.

Eligibility Rules

  • Nominees must work in the hardware & building supply industry (dealer, distributor or vendor/supplier)
  • Nominators are encouraged to share specific initiatives, achievements and examples of leadership in order to present a full picture of a candidate
  • Nominees cannot win the same award two years in a row
  • Self-nominations are welcome